

## TUXFORD CLARION 3-UP TEAM TIME TRIAL 18<sup>TH</sup> JULY 2021



COURSE A25/3

Held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules & Regulations

And Incorporation the National Clarion Cycling Club 3-up Championships for the Tuxford Cup

Organiser: Ian Clarke, Markham Cottage, Low St, East Markham. NG22 0QQ

Tel: 07775 846603 email: clarion@clarkeyweb.co.uk

PRIZES		Time	*Prize
1 <sup>st</sup> overall	Rose Race Team Tuxford Clarion A team (family of Smiths)	53.30	£45
2 <sup>nd</sup> overall		1.01.01	£30
3 <sup>rd</sup> overall	Fenland Clarion (family of Clarkes)	1.06.33	£15
1 <sup>st</sup> ladies team	Ilkeston CC	1.07.44	£45
1 <sup>st</sup> ladies composite team	Chorley, Harvey, Chapman	1.11.52	£15
1 <sup>st</sup> composite team	Russel, Simpson, Barrell (also on road bikes)	55.09	£15
1 <sup>st</sup> road bike team	Utley, Duncan, Mitchell	57.01	£15
1 <sup>st</sup> Junior composite	Tozer, Wishart, Smith (all Clarion members)	1.04.42	£15

## Congratulations

To all prize winners and also the riders who recorded exceptional times, yet failed to win a prize.

Once again the Tuxford 3-up on Polly Taylor's, has proven to be a warm and sunny event. I am sure I'm not alone in saying that it was very hot indeed, but better that than a rainy day.

Charity chosen for the event is the Air Ambulance Service (Registered Charity No. 1098874) who rushed one of our members to hospital the Wednesday before the event, following an incident on the same course. A massive thank you to Helimed54 and Simon is now on the mend. We have raised nearly £100. Thank you to those prize winners who have pledged their prize money to the cause.

## Thanks to all our helpers:

Members and friends of Tuxford & Nottingham Clarion

Friends of Tuxford Clarion – the Chesterfield Coureurs

And timekeepers - Bill Stanley and Norman Portess of Melton Olympic CC

Staff of the Chilli Petals Café <a href="https://www.chillipetals.co.uk/">https://www.chillipetals.co.uk/</a> please use them when travelling in and around our lovely lanes.

Ian Clarke – organiser of the event.

<sup>\*</sup>Could all prize winners nominate one rider to collect their winnings and email me with bank details so that we can arrange a bank transfer.

## RESULTS BY FINISHED TIME OF $2^{ND}$ OR $3^{RD}$ RIDER IF STARTED

No	Name		club	**	gender	category	Time	Pos	Prizes
60	George	Thompson	Rose Race Team		Male	Senior			
61	Jake	Jackson	Rose Race Team		Male	Senior	53.30	1	1st Team
62	Jack	Levick	Rose Race Team		Male	Senior			
30	lan	Russell	Moda Racing Team		Male	Veteran			
31	Theo	Simpson	Team Bottrill		Male	Juvenile	55.09	2	First comp' team
32	Steven	Barrell	Mapperley CC		Male	Veteran			·
45	Matthew	Uttley	Nottingham Clarion CC		Male	Veteran			
46	Paul	Duncan	Mid Shropshire Whs		Male	Veteran	57.01	3	1st road bike team
47	Philip	Mitchell	Manchester Bicycle Club		Male	Veteran			
42	Felix	Earth	Sleaford Wheelers CC		Male	Juvenile			
43	David	Earth	Rose Race Team		Male	Senior	1.00.05	4	
44	Gil	Grayson	Clancy Briggs CA		Male	Juvenile			
33	Martin	Smith	Tuxford Clarion C C (2nd cl)	CL	Male	Veteran			2nd team &
34	Isaac	Smith	Tuxford Clarion C C	CL	Male	Juvenile	1.01.01	5	NATIONAL CLARION
35	David	Smith	Tuxford Clarion C C (2nd cl)	CL	Male	Veteran			CHAMPIONSHIPS
51	lan	Clarke	Tuxford Clarion C C	CL	Male	Veteran			
52	Carl	Smith	Tuxford Clarion C C	CL	Male	Veteran	1.02.02	6	
53			2 RIDER ONLY NO AWARD						
39	Simon	Hale	Ilkeston Cycle Club		Male	Veteran			
40	Andrew	White	Army Cycling		Male	Senior	1.03.53	7	
41			2 RIDER ONLY NO AWARD						
24	Harry	Tozer	Fenland Clarion CC	CL	Male	Juvenile			
25	Lewis	Smith	Calder Clarion	CL	Male	Junior	1.04.42	8	1st Jnr comp' team
26	Evander	Wishart	Fenland Clarion CC	CL	Male	Juvenile			
57	Steve	Clarke	Fenland Clarion CC	CL	Male	Veteran			
58	Lindsay	Clarke	Fenland Clarion CC		Female	Veteran	1.06.33	9	3rd team
59	Joe	Clarke	Fenland Clarion CC	CL	Male	Senior			
21	Catherine	Hughes	Ilkeston Cycle Club		Female	Veteran			
22	Smudge	Smith	Ilkeston Cycle Club		Female	Veteran	1.07.44	10	1st ladies team
23	Elizabeth	Bridgen	Ilkeston Cycle Club			Veteran			
36	Neil	Pike	Tuxford Clarion C C		Male	Veteran			
37	Nigel	Wilson	Tuxford Clarion C C	CL	Male	Veteran	1.09.03	11	
38	Jayne	Clarke	Tuxford Clarion C C	CL	Female	Veteran			
54	David	Broadbent	Moda Racing Team		Male	Veteran			
55	Paul	Stewart	Moda Racing Team		Male	Veteran	1.09.11	12	
56	Andrew	Donaldson	Moda Racing Team		Male	Veteran			
27	Faith	Chorley	Coalville Whs		Female	Senior			
28	Amanda	Harvey	Ilkeston Cycle Club		Female	Senior	1.11.52	13	1st ladies comp' team
29	Larissa	Chapman	Coalville Whs		Female	Veteran			
48	Matthew	Beech	Ilkeston Cycle Club		Male	Veteran			
49	Mark	Dunn	Ilkeston Cycle Club		Male	Veteran	1.19.24	14	
50	Gordon	Birkin	Ilkeston Cycle Club		Male	Veteran			

 $\label{eq:expectation} \mbox{E\&OE-please contact the organiser with any questions}.$